Help Support Jamie and me on our Mission Trip to Chuuk, Micronesia

jordantmoody —  April 30, 2013 — Leave a comment
Jamie and me are honored to go on a mission trip to Chuuk, Micronesia this summer from July 2-July 18. I will be posting our support letter soon but until then please read this support from my former pastor and friend Bob Emberley via Facebook.
I see that Jordan has 1,154 FB friends. Now I know that there is a measure of difference between “FB friends” and “friend friends;” notwithstanding that chasm here’s is my proposal and the simple arithmetic that can make my proposal a reality. My friends, Jordan and Jamie, are traveling with Grace Dental and Medical Mission (full disclosure – I am on the board of GDMM) to Chuuk, Micronesia (more disclosure and probably more info. than you need – my daughter Rachel’s fiance lives on Chuuk, currently a student at NIU). Cut to the chase, J & J need to raise $6,000.00 for this mission trip. So I am contributing 1% of their support (that’s $60 for those who are mathematically challenged) . . . here’s where the “FB friend” thing comes into play. We need 100 people to give 1% ($60) and J&J are good to go. So how ’bout it?
Send your check to GDMMission 150 Cross Street, Methuen, MA 01844, put Moody 1% on the memo line. Big things can be done when everyone chips in.
Thanks,
Bob Emberley (that’s Bob, the regular dad . . not the cool son.)
jordantmoody

Posts

I'm a Pastor/Teaching Elder at Hope Fellowship Church in New Ipswich, NH.

No Comments

Be the first to start the conversation!

Leave a Reply or Comment

