WEEK 4 ~ MARK 13-16

jordantmoody —  September 30, 2012 — 3 Comments

More information about the passage and details to take notice of but mostly we want you to comment here on this post and let us know what you have learned, noticed, or seen from your study this week from Mark 13-16.

To comment click below (right hand corner) than sign in with any social media site or make your own WordPress.com account to sign in and comment as well. We may have to approve your 1st comment but after that it will appear automatically.

Here are some questions that may help to think about while your reading.

  • Is there any command to obey?
  • Is there any promise to believe?
  • Is there a good example to follow?
  • Is there any sin to avoid?
  • Do I learn anything about God?
  • Do I learn anything about man?
  • Is there anything I can thank God for?
jordantmoody

Posts

I'm a Pastor/Teaching Elder at Hope Fellowship Church in New Ipswich, NH.

3 responses to WEEK 4 ~ MARK 13-16

  1. 

    My study in Mark this week was good. I found it amazing to read Mark’s account of the resurrection. I guess I hadn’t read that section in a while and to just see the brutality of it all is amazing to read again and again. The emotions that flow in these chapters are amazing as well from the betrayal of Judas to arrest Jesus like a thief in the night to Peter denying Jesus to then Jesus giving his life up on the cross. Amazing.

    Also, here is a seminary piece of information. After Jesus was arrested in Mark 14:43-50, all the disciples fled the scene, except for one who followed Jesus at a distance. Verses 51 and 52 describe “a young man who followed him, with nothing but a linen cloth about his body. And they seized him. but he left the linen cloth and ran away naked.”
    Many scholars believe this was Mark himself since this information is not in any of the other gospels. So its an interesting account but also somewhat comical as well.

    How did you study go this week?

  2. 

    I have to say I didn’t get the reading done this week. I have been reading through Hebrews in my devotions and was planning on reading the Mark passage during some outside reading time. So, I post this in spite of the fact that I haven’t read the passage to encourage anyone who might be in the same boat not to give up but to keep at it. I’m going to move forward with I and II Thessalonians. Looking forward to what God has for us there.

Trackbacks and Pingbacks:

  1. Coming of the Son of Man – Jesus Christ: Mark 13: 24-27 | Shalom Mystic Wind - November 13, 2012

    […] Week 4 ~ Mark 13-16 (hipfellows.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply or Comment

