What would you change?

jordantmoody —  June 26, 2012 — 7 Comments

I apologize for my absence as of late from our fellowship. I have dearly missed hearing from you all and I miss proclaiming God’s goodness to you all. I will make one excuse for my absence, my wife. Married life can consume your free time like a giant octopus devours Captain Nemo and his crew. I think half of my married life so far has been spent in or around some sort of hardware/home improvement store. All kidding aside, married life is the best thing that has happened to me and I am already to see God work in miraculous ways as he provides for Jamie and I on a daily basis.

 

Authors I want to ask you a question and I would ask for a reply. 

Q: Would you like to continue with this blog the way it is or change something?

Please reply with your constructive criticism as to how we can either make this blog better in every facet or not do it at all. I would like to know what you think about this whole site. When we put the effort into our fellowship we will see the Holy Spirit use each other as building blocks to fortify our walls against Satan’s attacks in the future. We must edify each other but in what way can we do that? How can we best use this site to do that very thing of fortifying fellowship.

 

jordantmoody

Posts

I'm a Pastor/Teaching Elder at Hope Fellowship Church in New Ipswich, NH.

7 responses to What would you change?

  1. 

    how about if one author write one post a week. less maintenance.

    • 

      I have really been blessed and encouraged by the site. I have been absent as well for a while but want to get back into it. I think one thing we could add is more personal accountability. Maybe each of the Hip Fellows could have be an accountability partner with another and stay in contact with that person on a one-on-one basis to confess sins to one another, share struggles and burdens, etc. That is something that is more behind the scenes to this site, but this site could kind of act as the facilitator and catalyst to these types of relationships. Beyond that I think that if people are simply committed to sharing and contributing as they have been it will continue to fulfill its purpose. I would hate to see this site die. So let’s think hard and pray hard about what God would have us do.

  2. 

    Yeah I agree. I like an that an author takes a certain week and seeks to write several times in one week.
    I also like the accountability. How could we organize that? Maybe a separate page on here?

  3. 

    Lets go for each pick a week. But we will double up on a week.
    For instance. Next week. Starting July 8th- 14th, me and my accountability partner will team up for the sites posting.
    The partners will be responsible in contacting each other and making sure they seek to edify the group by sharing God’s work in their lives that week.
    The other people are responsible in checking in with the blog by commenting and adding to the discussion.
    Each week we rotate 2 other people.

  4. 

    Like say Clater and I were to pick week 1.
    Bobby and his brother and Sam (since we have odd numbers) have week 2
    Pat and Nick have week 3
    Josh and Danny have week 4
    There is your month
    Did I miss anyone?

  5. 

    i like the new organization! i think it will work more efficiently and will keep a stream of new content on the site.

  6. 

    What about a new theme? (look to the site) I can change that up pretty easily. Like it? Change it?

Leave a Reply or Comment

